Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
NMSU Library News

NMSU Library Announces Thanksgiving Holiday and Finals Hours

The New Mexico State University Library announces Thanksgiving holiday and finals week hours for Fall Semester 2012.

Thanksgiving holiday hours for both Zuhl and Branson libraries are:
Friday, November 16, 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, November 17, through Sunday, November 18, noon to 5 p.m.
Monday, November 19, through Wednesday, November 21, 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 22, through Friday, November 23, closed.
Saturday, November 24, through Sunday, December 2, regular hours.

Extended finals week hours (Zuhl Library only) are:
Monday, December 3, through Thursday, December 6, 7:30 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday, December 7, 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday, December 8, 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sunday, December 9, 9 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday, December 10, through Wednesday, December 12, 7:30 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday, December 13, regular hours
Friday, December 14, 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 15, through Sunday, December 16, closed.

Branson Library will maintain regular hours during finals week.  Free coffee will be served during the evening hours at both Branson and Zuhl libraries from December 6 through December 13.  The NMSU Alumni Association will provide free treats in both libraries from December 10 through December 12.

The Library’s Archives & Special Collections Department will be open by appointment only Monday, November 19, through Wednesday, November 21. Call the Archives staff for an appointment at (575) 646-3839. Archives & Special Collections will be closed to all users on Thursday, November 22, and Friday, November 23. The Archives reading room will resume regular hours, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., on Monday, November 26.

The full schedule of Library hours is available at http://lib.nmsu.edu/aboutlib/libhours.shtml#schedule and on a voice recording at (575) 646-4749.

 

November 12, 2012 Categories: Hold, News NMSU Library Announces Thanksgiving Holiday and Finals Hours