Skip navigation.
    
  
 
New Mexico State University

Library Subject Specialists & Departmental Liaisons

Our subject specialists (librarians) are available for research assistance as well as collection development of library materials requested through department liaisons (faculty who represent campus departments).

List of specialist/liaison contacts for:

For general questions or comments please contact the Collection Development Coordinator




Specialists and Liaisons by College/Department
 
COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Agricultural Economics & Agricultural Business Felipe Castillo
fcastil@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7481 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Frank Ward
fward@nmsu.edu
6-1220 MSC 3169
Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management Elizabeth Albin
ealbin@nmsu.edu
6-5995 MSC 3HRT
Agricultural & Extension Education Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7484 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Carlos Rosencrans
crosencr@nmsu.edu
6-4511 MSC 3501
Animal & Range Science Eric Scholljegerdes
ejs@nmsu.edu
6-1750 MSC 31
Entomology, Plant Pathology, & Weed Science Cheryl Fiore
cfiore@nmsu.edu
6-1627 MSC 3BE
Family & Consumer Sciences Sharon Bartley
sbartley@nmsu.edu
6-1181 MSC 3470
Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Ecology Mark Andersen
manderse@nmsu.edu
6-8034 MSC 4901
Plant & Environmental Sciences Paul Bosland
pbosland@nmsu.edu
6-5171 MSC 3Q
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES (ARTS & HUMANITIES) Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Art Mardi Mahaffy
mmahaffy@lib.nmsu.edu
6-6925 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Elizabeth Zarur
ezarur@nmsu.edu
6-2185 MSC 3572
Creative Media
English Elizabeth Schirmer
eschirme@nmsu.edu
6-1733 MSC 3E
Music Fred Bugbee
frbugbee@nmsu.edu
6-2901 MSC 3F
Philosophy Jean Paul Vessel
jvessel@nmsu.edu
6-2871 MSC 3B
Theatre Arts Claudia Billings
clabilli@nmsu.edu
6-5301 MSC 3072
History Larry Creider
lcreider@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7227 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Andrea Orzoff
aorzoff@nmsu.edu
6-4612 MSC 3H
Languages & Linguistics Molly Molloy
mollymolloy@gmail.com
6-6931 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Spencer Herrera
spencer@nmsu.edu
6-2403 MSC 3L
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES (SCIENCES) Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Computer Science Nirmala Gunapala
nirmalag@lib.nmsu.edu
6-5551 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Yuho Jin
yjin@cs.nmsu.edu
6-1218 MSC CS
Mathematical Sciences Paula Johnson
paulacj@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7251 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Pat Baggett
baggett@nmsu.edu
6-2039 MSC 3MB
Astronomy Nirmala Gunapala
nirmalag@lib.nmsu.edu
6-5551 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Anatoly Klypin
aklypin@nmsu.edu
6-1400 MSC 4500
Biology Vince Gutshick
vince@nmsu.edu
6-5661 MSC 3AF
Chemistry & Biochemistry James Herndon
jherndon@nmsu.edu
6-2487 MSC 3C
Geological Sciences Jeff Amato
amato@nmsu.edu
6-3017 MSC 3AB
Physics Michael Engelhardt
engel@nmsu.edu
6-4393 MSC 3D
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES (SOCIAL SCIENCES) Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Anthropology Molly Molloy
mollymolloy@gmail.com
6-6931 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Monte McCrossin
mmccross@nmsu.edu
6-4536 MSC 3BV
Communication Studies Cindy Pierard
cpierard@nmsu.edu
6-7010 MSC 3745 (Zuhl)
Ivan Dylko
dylko@nmsu.edu
6-2801 MSC 3W
Criminal Justice Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@lib.nmsu.edu
6-6926 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Dana Greene
gdana1034@qwest.net
6-3316 MSC 3487
Geography Josefine Smith
jmasmith@lib.nmsu.edu
6-4385 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Michaela Bueneman
elabuen@nmsu.edu
6-3509 MSC MAP
Government Daniel Scheller
daniel_s@nmsu.edu
6-4935 MSC 3BN
Journalism & Mass Communication Cindy Pierard
cpierard@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7010 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Mary Lamonica
mlamonic@nmsu.edu
6-1034 MSC 3J
Psychology Sarah Baker
sbbaker@nmsu.edu
6-6087 MSC 3745 (Zuhl)
Igor Dolgov
id@nmsu.edu
6-2298 MSC 3452
Sociology Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Cynthia Pelak
cpelak@nmsu.edu
522-4995 MSC WSP
Women's Studies
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION & ECONOMICS Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Accounting & Business Computer Systems Felipe Castillo
fcastil@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7481 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Kevin Melendrez
kdm@nmsu.edu
6-4901 MSC 3DH
Economics & International Business Douglas Gegax
dgegax@nmsu.edu
6-1902 MSC 3QC
Finance Donald Garland
dgarland@nmsu.edu
6-1304 MSC 3FIN
Management Phil Benson
pbenson@nmsu.edu
6-5695MSC 3DJ
Marketing Michael Hyman
mhyman@nmsu.edu
6-5238 MSC 5280
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Counseling & Educational Psychology Sarah Baker
sbbaker@lib.nmsu.edu
6-6087 MSC 3475(Zuhl)
Heejung Chun
chun@nmsu.edu
6-2121 MSC 3CEP
Curriculum & Instruction Pierre Orelus
poreuls@nmsu.edu
6-1665 MSC 3CUR
Educational Management & Development Mary Prentice
mprentic@nmsu.edu
6-2962 MSC 3N
Human Performance, Dance & Recreation David Keeley
dwkeeley@nmsu.edu
6-4067 MSC 3M
Special Education / Communication Disorders Kathleen Cronin
kacronin@nmsu.edu
6-7831 MSC 3SPE
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Chemical Engineering Paula Johnson
paulacj@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7251 MSC 3745 (Zuhl)
Shuguang Deng
sdeng@nmsu.edu
6-4346 MSC 3805
Civil & Geological Engineering James (Phil) King
jpking@nmsu.edu
6-5377 MSC 3CE
Electrical & Computer Engineering Kwong T. Ng
ngnsr@nmsu.edu
6-6431 MSC 3-0
Engineering Technology and Surveying Engineering Mike Morrell
mgm@nmsu.edu
6-5011 MSC 3566
Industrial Engineering Edward Pines
epines@nmsu.edu
6-2730 MSC4230
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering B.N. Shashikanth
shashi@nmsu.edu
6-4348 MSC 3450
COLLEGE OF HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES Back to top
Department Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
Health Science Ellen Bosman
ebosman@lib.nmsu.edu
6-1723 MSC 3475(Branson)
Satya Rao
sakrishn@nmsu.edu
6-6714 MSC3HLS
Nursing Anita Hovater Larson
akelley1@nmsu.edu
6-3812 MSC 3185
Social Work Alisa Gonzalez
6-6926 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
David Barney
dbarney@nmsu.edu
6-2143 MSC 3SW
UNIVERSITY PROGRAMS Back to top
Program Library Subject Specialist Department Liaison
American Indian Programs Molly Molloy
mollymolloy@gmail.com
6-6931 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Justin McHorse
mchorse@nmsu.edu
6-4207 MSC 4188
Black Studies Festus Addo-Yobo
festus@nmsu.edu
6-4208 MSC 4188
Center for Latin American Studies Inigo Garcia-Bryce
igarciab@nmsu.edu
6-6817 MSC 3H
Chicano Programs Laura G. Spencer
lgutzspc@nmsu.edu
6-4206 MSC 4188
Environmental Studies Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7484 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Military & Aerospace Studies John Sandstrom
jsand713@nmsu.edu
6-8093 MSC 3475 (Zuhl)
Carla Anaya
canaya@nmsu.edu
6-4517 MSC 3BX
LIBRARY PROGRAMS/UNITS Back to top
Library Program/Unit Library Subject Specialist
Electronic Resources John Sandstrom
jsand713@nmsu.edu
6-8093 MSC 3745 (Zuhl)
Government Documents and Maps Josefine Smith
jmasmith@lib.nmsu.edu
6-4385 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Hobson-Hunsinger University Archives Martha Andrews
mandrews@lib.nmsu.edu
6-5028 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Reference Alisa Gonzalez 6-6926 MSC 3475
Rio Grande Historical Collections Larry Creider
lcreider@lib.nmsu.edu
6-4756 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Special Collections Larry Creider
lcreider@lib.nmsu.edu
6-7227 MSC 3475 (Branson)
Undergraduate Collections John Sandstrom
jsand713@nmsu.edu
6-8093 MSC 3745(Zuhl)