Skip navigation.
    
  
 
New Mexico State University

NMSU LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS Fall 2013 - Summer 2014

Regular Building Hours for Zuhl Library

* FALL AND SPRING ** SUMMER
Sunday 10:00am - midnight Sunday CLOSED
Monday-Thursday 7:30am - midnight Monday-Wednesday 7:30am - 9:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 8:00pm Thursday-Friday 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm
See the Complete Schedule for the 2013-2014 Academic Year

+++ Hours Subject to Change. Please call 646-4749 for questions about the schedule. +++

Regular Building Hours for Branson

* FALL AND SPRING ** SUMMER
Sunday 12:00 noon - 10:00pm Sunday CLOSED
Monday-Thursday 7:30am - 10:00pm Monday-Friday 7:30am - 6:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday 12:00 noon - 6:00pm Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm
See the Complete Schedule for the 2013-2014 Academic Year

+++ Hours Subject to Change. Please call 646-4749 for questions about the schedule. +++

Adjusted Hours

Special Schedules and Holidays

+++ Hours Subject to Change. Please call 646-4749 for questions about the schedule. +++

Service Desk Hours By Department(varies from building hours)

Each Department Has Unique Service Hours



Building Hours - Complete Schedule for 2013-2014 Academic Year

back to top of page
Saturday, August 3 - Sunday, August 4 CLOSED
Monday, August 5 - Friday, August 9 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 10 - Sunday, August 11 CLOSED
Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 17 - Sunday, August 18 CLOSED
Monday, August 19 - Wednesday, August 21 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday, August 22 - Thursday, August 29 *Regular Hours
Friday, August 30 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 31 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm
Sunday, September 1 - Monday, September 2 CLOSED (Labor Day)
Tuesday, September 3 - Thursday, November 21 *Regular Hours
Friday, November 22 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 23 - Sunday, November 24 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm
Monday, November 25- Wednesday, November 27 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29 CLOSED (Thanksgiving)
Saturday, November 30 - Sunday, December 1 *Regular Hours
Monday, December 2 - Thursday, December 5 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Friday, December 6 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 7 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 8 9:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday, December 9 - Wednesday, December 11 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday, December 12 *Regular Hours
Friday, December 13 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 14 - Sunday, December 15 CLOSED
Monday, December 16 - Friday, December 20 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 21 - Wednesday, January 1 CLOSED (Winter Holiday)
Thursday, January 2 - Friday, January 3 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 4 - Sunday, January 5 CLOSED
Monday, January 6 - Friday, January 10 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 11 - Sunday, January 12 CLOSED
Monday, January 13 - Wednesday, January 15 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday, January 16 *Regular Hours
Friday, January 17 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 18 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 19 - Monday, January 20 CLOSED (MLK Jr. Day)
Tuesday, January 21 - Thursday, March 20 *Regular Hours
Friday, March 21 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 22 - Sunday, March 23 CLOSED (Spring Break)
Monday, March 24 - Friday, March 28 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 29 - Thursday, April 17 *Regular Hours
Friday, April 18 CLOSED (Spring Holiday)
Saturday, April 19 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 20 CLOSED
Monday, April 21 - Sunday, April 27 *Regular Hours
Monday, April 28 - Thursday, May 1 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Friday, May 2 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday, May 3 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday, May 4 9:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 7 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday, May 8 *Regular Hours
Friday, May 9 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, May 10 - Sunday, May 11 CLOSED
Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 16 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday, May 17 - Sunday, May 18 CLOSED
Monday, May 19 - Wednesday, May 21 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday, May 22 - Friday, May 23 **Regular Hours
Saturday, May 24 12:00 noon - 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 25 - Monday, May 26 CLOSED (Memorial Day)
Tuesday, May 27 - Thursday, July 3 **Regular Hours
Friday, July 4 CLOSED (Independence Day)
Saturday, July 5- Friday, August 1 **Regular Hours
Saturday, August 2 - Sunday, August 3 CLOSED
back to top of page

Finals Schedule- Extended Hours Only available at Zuhl Library

back to top of page
Monday - Thursday - (week before exam week) 7:30am - 2:00am
Friday - (weekend before exam week) 7:30am - 10:00pm
Saturday - (weekend before exam week) 9:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday - (weekend before exam week) 9:00am - 2:00am
Monday - Wednesday - (during exam week) 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Thursday - Friday - (during exam week) Regular Hours

Interim Schedule for adjusted hours between semesters

back to top of page
Monday - Friday (Weekdays during interim) 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday - Sunday (Weekend during interim) CLOSED